Cheryl Naimath’s Fetching

December 15, 2009

I finished these in second year of uni (2006), during a bloody freezing winter where I used to sit knitting with my back againt the one functioning radiator in the house.

They are more grey-blue in real life

It was worth it though, as these are a seriously cute pair of fingerless gloves. My only issue with the pattern was that I finished the first glove, put it on, and it fell off my hand. I double-checked the gauge and it was fine – so I reknitted the pattern with 10 less stitches cast on, and they fitted my midget hands.

I love this colour!

Leave a Reply

