Purple Haze pattern

January 18, 2010

This is a little purple bolero I designed  for myself that I’ve been wearing all winter. It’s pretty much free sized, with three sizes as a rough guide. It should fit UK sizes 8-14 (approx 32-28 inch bust). The trick is to adjust the shoulder width to suit your body shape when sewing the sleeve seams. I did this by tacking the sleeves into place with thread and then trying on the finshed item to see how it fitted across my shoulders.

Pattern available here – Purple Haze

Any issues, let me know and I’ll try and help 🙂

This is a very simple structure which requires very little shaping and is super warm under a jacket.It’s an ideal first project after you’ve done the whole endless scarf thing (or if you just fancy some mindless woolly gratification).

Leave a comment